Mar
27

Copy Cat!

Here is something worth looking at. The art of copying….

http://www.hitechitsoft.com an USA based company has mastered the art of copying our website. They went to the level of copying almost everything from our website www.designarcade.com, the Design Layout of our Website, the Images used on our Website, even the Contents.

Amongst all other things they did not even hesitate to display the websites DESIGNED and DEVELOPED by us in their Online Portfolio.

Have a look at our Online Portfolio at:

http://www.designarcade.com/portfolio.html

and theirs at :

http://www.hitechitsoft.com/portfolio.html

Do you realize that from the Icons to the Contents…everything has been copied as it is from our website.

While copying our Recent Projects Section, they forgot to remove the Image Alt Tag (www.securiant.com) from the screenshot of another website (not sure designed by which company as all the websites designed by us are depicted in their Portfolio).

This is in the interest of all our valuable Customers and all Buyers worldwide looking for Web Design Solutions. Please be aware that there are Hundreds of such companies copying other websites and claiming to have done the works which actually are done by others.

The biggest Question here is, can they go on like this? The obvious answer is NO…one can never grow who even has to copy other’s website for their very own website and cheat on their visitors and clients by showcasing the works of other website design companies.

So, the next time you go on to award any company your Project, think once… twice…thrice.

Here are a few screenshots from their website:

 

THIS IS THE HOMEPAGE of www.hitechitsoft.com

 

www.hitechitsoft.com Homepage

www.hitechitsoft.com Homepage Lower Part

 

www.hitechitsoft.com PORTFOLIO PAGE (content is also copied here)

 

22.jpg

 

 

www.hitechitsoft.com Portfolio Page Lower Section

 

www.hitechitsoft.com - Portfolio Inner Page….all the websites displayed under “Category” on the right column are DESIGNED and DEVELOPED by us.

17.jpg

 

161.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

151.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

www.hitechitsoft.com - PACKAGES PAGE.
Do you think they can really DESIGN ANYTHING at all?? When they steal the Design Layout of their Company website from us?

 

 

 

 

 

131.jpg

www.hitechitsoft.com - finally their Contact info….

3.jpg

2.jpg

1.jpg

and they say……2008 hitechitsoft.com. All Rights Reserved. StatCounter - Free Web Tracker and CounterLOL!!



4 Responses to “Copy Cat!”

  1. Jonathan Bailey Says:

    First off, I’m very sorry to hear that this has happened to you but I wanted to offer to help if there is anything I can do.

    I looked at the infringing site and it appears to be hosted at a well-known U.S.-based host, namely Layered Technology, so it should be trivial to file a DMCA notice and get the infringing material removed.

    If you want, send me an email and I’ll help you with that. If not, I have stock letters on my site that you can use and it takes only a few seconds to look up the DMCA information on Layered Tech’s site.

    Let me know if I can help!

  2. Vj Says:

    Hi,

    Its really amaze to get the info, how one can go into such deep level of ditch… that even copied everything of reputed company.

    Design Arcade should take serious action against it….

    I really laugh to intelligence of http://www.hitechitsoft.com while showing Portfolio they have forgotten one thing that website designed by http://www.designarcade.com which shown in PORTFOLIO of http://www.hitechitsoft.com; has already Signature of http://www.designarcade.com at the footer of websites developed by it.

    Further, i hope my voice will reach to the rest world…..

    Because this cud happen with you also !

    My friends, think and give me your positive favor making people aware of this issue…..

    Regards,

    Vj

  3. Rohan Says:

    This is the MD of Creative27Designs. We are a small size
    web-designing company based in haryana. First off, I’m very sorry to
    hear that this has happened We are very sorry for that our designer
    copied your contents and design from your site. I am taking some
    strict action against him. Once again we are very sorry for that.

  4. sue heft Says:

    well i think i know this company these guys ain’t from united states , I own a business in California these are the guys from India who call me and bug me for the website, well as i remember these guys told me that they are calling from southern part of India from hi tech city i guess ….. it would be better to take a legal action against them